
 

 
DIVISION OF BANKING 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 69-2 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

 
Telephone (401) 462-9503 - Facsimile (401) 462-9559 

 

TO: DEBT MANAGEMENT SERVICE LICENSEES 

RE: FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 

PLEASE READ ALL DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY 
 
R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 requires any licensee terminating business to notify the Division of Banking 
(“Division”) of such termination in writing within twenty-four (24) hours from the termination of 
business1 at the licensed location.  
 
The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed via a PDF Email attachment to 
Lucy_Ponte@dbr.state.ri.us for receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen. Laws  
§§ 19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by the Division of 
written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination of business under the 
Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and to avoid late filing penalties of 
twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per day.  Please submit payment of the filing fee of fifty-five dollars ($55.00) for 
each license and each branch certificate included in the Report.  Cancellation or surrender of a license will 
not be complete until receipt by the Division of a properly completed Report including applicable filing 
fees and the original license(s) and branch certificate(s), where applicable. 

Very truly yours, 
 
 
Steven L. Cayouette, CFE 
State Chief Bank Examiner 
 
Please contact State Chief Bank Examiner Steven L. Cayouette at (401) 462-9560 or 
scayouet@dbr.state.ri.us or Systems Analyst Lucy Ponte at (401) 462-9563 or 
Lucy_Ponte@dbr.state.ri.us if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.   

 

                                                      
1 For purposes of R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 a licensee terminates business when it no longer engages in activity 
governed by the Rhode Island license, whether or not the licensee terminates all other business.  
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DIVISION OF BANKING 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 69-2 

Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 

DEBT MANAGMENT PLAN LICENSEES 
 

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 1, 2009 THROUGH THE DATE OF TERMINATION OF BUSINESS 

Pursuant to Sections 16 and 22 of Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, each licensee must file 
this Annual Report (“Report”).  The information contained in this Report is, unless otherwise noted, available to the 
public pursuant toThe Rhode Island Access to Public Records Act (R. I. Gen. Laws § 38-2-1 et seq.). 

License Number   #                     

                           
Name of Licensee as it Appears on the Main Office License (include d/b/a if applicable) 

                           
Street, City, State, Zip Code (Address as it Appears on the Main Office License) 

NOTE: The Financial Statement of Condition and 
Statement of Income and Expenses must be prepared in 
accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles 
and must be attested to by: 1) in the case of a Corporation or 
Limited Liability Company, the President or Treasurer; 
2) in the case of a Partnership, by a General Partner; or 3) 
in the case of a Sole Proprietorship, by the Owner. 

I, ____________________________________________ 
(Type Name & Title of Authorized Officer) 

of the named licensee do hereby declare that the Financial 
Statement of Condition and the Statement of Income and 
Expenses, including any supporting schedules, provided with 
this Report have been prepared in accordance with Generally 
Accepted Accounting Principles and are true and accurate to 
the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 
             
Signature of Authorized Officer 
 
             
Date of Signature  
 
The Licensee may be subject to late filing penalties in 
accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws  § 19-14-22 at the rate of 
twenty-five dollars ($25) per day and/or examination fees 
pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws  § 19-14-23 if an incomplete 
Report is submitted. 
 

NOTE: The accuracy and correctness of this Report must be 
attested to below by: 1) in the case of a Corporation or 
Limited Liability Company, at least two (2) Members of 
the Board of Directors (if no directors, other similar 
officers); 2) in the case of a Partnership, by at least two (2) 
Partners; or 3) in the case of a Sole Proprietorship, by the 
Owner. 

The penalty, upon conviction, of filing any false entry in the 
Report is a maximum of $50,000 and imprisonment for up to 
twenty (20) years. 

We, the undersigned, have examined the contents of this 
Report and attest to the completeness, accuracy and 
correctness of this Report. 

             
Signature of Director      Date 

             
Signature of Director      Date 

             
Signature of Partner      Date 

             
Signature of Partner      Date 

             
Signature of Owner       Date 

Signatures must be notarized on Page 9 of the Report 

THIS REPORT (5 OF 5 PAGES) IS A TIME SENSITIVE DOCUMENT. PLEASE FORWARD THE REPORT 
TO THE OFFICER/PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR ITS COMPLETION IMMEDIATELY 
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Schedule A1 – Rhode Island Licensed Activity as of the date of termination of business2 

 

1. License Number   #                    

 
 
2. Are Licenses and Branch Certificates enclosed?         Yes    No    
 

If “NO”, include a written statement that attests to the fact that the Licenses and Branch Certificates have been lost 
or misplaced. 
 
 

3. Provide the information requested below for debt management plans outstanding, if applicable, as of business 
termination date. 

 
 
Part One – Information on Plans Outstanding 
 
Number of      Aggregate Dollar Amount of   Aggregate Balance of  Debtor    
Plans Outstanding   Debtors’ Funds on Hand    Obligations Under Management  

  #       $         $        

 

 Part Two – Information on Rhode Island  Debt Management Plan Licensee to whom the plans were transferred 

 

 Name                          

 Street Address                        

City, State Zip Code                       

Rhode Island License Number                     

 Contact Person                        

Telephone Number of Contact Person                   

Date that plans were transferred                    

 

                                                      
1 Schedule A may be reproduced if additional space is necessary. 
2 Include only Rhode Island licensed activity. 
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Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information as of the Date of the Filing of This Report 

1. Provide the Name of the Surety/Insurance Company that issued the Bond along with the Bond Number and 
Bond Amount for each Bond in effect  as of the filing of this Report. 

a) Surety/Insurance Company (not agent)                 

License Number       Bond Number      Amount $     

Licensees are reminded that they must have adequate bonding in accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-6.  
Failure to have such bonding on file with the Division may result in the revocation or suspension of the license until 
such time as proper bonding has been acquired. 

2.  Provide the name, address and telephone number of the attorney (other than the manager or an official of the 
licensee) or company in Rhode Island who will accept service of process pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-10: 

Name                         

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number                      

3. Provide the name, address, telephone and fax number of the custodian of the records for the canceled license. 

Name of Custodian of the Records                   

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                 

Fax Number                         

4. Provide the address, telephone and fax number of the location of the records for the canceled license(s). 

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                 

Fax Number                         

5. Provide the name, title, telephone and fax number of the individual authorized to respond to questions about this 
Report: 

Name                         

Title                         

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)         Fax Number      

E-mail Address                        

6. Provide the date of termination of business under the Rhode Island License        
 

WHERE INSUFFICIENT SPACE IS PROVIDED TO SET FORTH THE FACTS ADEQUATELY, ATTACH A SCHEDULE 
INDICATING THE DETAILS. 
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Schedule C - Report Filing Fee Calculation 

 
Enter the License and Branch Certificate Number, including the two-letter License suffix  (i.e. DM, as well 
as the Branch suffix (i.e. B01, B02, B03, etc.) for the License and Branch Certificate being surrendered by 
the licensee. 
  

 License Number                  #     

Branch Certificate Number(s)     #      #     #     

   #      #     #     

 

a) Number of License and Branch Certificate Numbers entered above     #     

b) Filing fee per License and Branch Certificate             $ 55.00 

c) Total Report Filing Fee (a x b)              $     

 
 

 

CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO 
 “GENERAL TREASURER - STATE OF RHODE ISLAND” 

PLEASE NOTE: CHECKS WITH THE INCORRECT PAYEE WILL BE RETURNED  

Return Check To 
Department of Business Regulation 

Division of Banking 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 69-2 

Cranston, RI 02920    
                                                                                           

 
 
Please contact State Chief Bank Examiner Steven L. Cayouette at (401) 462-9560 or scayouet@dbr.state.ri.us 
or Systems Analyst Lucy Ponte at (401) 462-9563 or Lucy_Ponte@dbr.state.ri.us if you have any questions 
related to the filing of this Report.  The Division prefers to respond to questions in advance so licensees may 
avoid Report filing delays and the penalties associated with the filing of an incomplete or inadequate Report.  
 
 

Late Filing Penalties Are Twenty-Five Dollars ($25) Per Day 
For The Delayed Filing Of The Report 

 
 
 



Page 5 of 7 

 
Schedule D - Notary 

 
This schedule is to be used to satisfy the signature witness requirement of the Report filing.  The directors, partners, or 
sole proprietor signatures, whichever is applicable, appearing on page 1 of this Report are to be witnessed on this 
Schedule. 
 

 
State of              

County of             

 
In            in said County on the   day of        20   

before me personally appeared            , known by me to be the party executing  the 

foregoing instrument, on behalf of                (“Licensee”) 
           (Name of Licensee) 

and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and  

deed of said Licensee. 
 

 
SEAL                        
                Notary Public 

 

 
State of              

County of             

 
In            in said County on the   day of        20   

before me personally appeared            , known by me to be the party executing  the 

foregoing instrument, on behalf of                (“Licensee”) 
           (Name of Licensee) 

and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and  

deed of said Licensee. 
 

 
SEAL                        
                Notary Public 
 

 
 
Final Annual License Report DM 2009 08/05/09 
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Licensee full legal name:                           

 

License Number(s)                         
 
Check must be payable to: “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island” 

 
Make a copy of this Completed Page 6 and mail the Original 

Completed Page 6 with your check to: 
 

State of Rhode Island 
Department of Business Regulation 

Division of Banking 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 69-2 

Cranston, RI 02920-4407 
 
 

PAGES 1 THROUGH 5 MUST BE SUMBITTED AS A 
PDF ATTACHMENT VIA EMAIL TO: 

 
Lucy_Ponte@dbr.state.ri.us 

 
 

 

PAYMENT 
SCHEDULE 

A COPY OF THIS SCHEDULE  
MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR PAYMENT 

 Column 1 
Main Office 

Column 2 
Number of 

Additional Offices 

Column 3 
Total Locations 

(Column 1 + Column 2) 

Column 4 
 

Fee per Office 

Column 5 
Total Fee 

(Col 3 x Column 4) 

1   $55 $ 


