
 
DIVISION OF BANKING 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

 
Telephone (401) 462-9503 - Facsimile (401) 462-9532 

TO: LENDER, SMALL LOAN LENDER AND LOAN BROKER LICENSEES 

RE: FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 
 

PLEASE READ ALL DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY 
 
 
R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 requires any licensee terminating business to notify the Division of 
Banking (“Division”) of such termination in writing within twenty-four (24) hours from the 
termination of business1 at the licensed location.  
 
The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed via a PDF Email attachment to 
Lucy_Ponte@dbr.ri.gov for receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen. 
Laws   §§ 19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by 
the Division of written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination 
of business under the Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and 
to avoid late filing penalties of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per day. Please submit payment of the 
filing fee of fifty-five dollars ($55.00) for each license and each branch certificate included in the 
Report.  Cancellation or surrender of a license will not be complete until receipt by the Division 
of a properly completed Report including applicable filing fees and the original license(s) and 
branch certificate(s), where applicable. 

 
Please contact Supervisor of Examinations Sara Paterson Cabral at (401) 462-9570 or 
spater@dbr.ri.gov or Systems Analyst Lucy Ponte at (401) 462-9563 or 
Lucy_Ponte@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.   
 

                                                           
1 For purposes of R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 a licensee terminates business when it no longer engages in activity 
governed by the Rhode Island license, whether or not the licensee terminates all other business.  

   



 
DIVISION OF BANKING 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

Telephone Number (401) 462-9503 – Facsimile (401) 462-9532 

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 

LENDER / SMALL LOAN LENDER / LOAN BROKER  
 

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 1, 2012 THROUGH THE DATE OF TERMINATION OF BUSINESS 

Pursuant to Sections 16 and 22 of Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, each Rhode Island 
LENDER, SMALL LOAN LENDER AND LOAN BROKER LICENSEE must file this Final Annual Report (“Report”) 
in order to surrender a license issued pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the Rhode Island General Laws. 

 

License Number(s)   #      #       #        

                           
Name of Licensee as it Appears on the Main Office License (include d/b/a if applicable) 

                           
Street, City, State, Zip Code (Address as it Appears on the Main Office License) 

NOTE:   
 
The Licensee may be subject to late filing penalties in 
accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws  § 19-14-22 at the rate of 
twenty-five dollars ($25) per day and/or examination fees 
pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws  § 19-14-23  if an incomplete 
Report is submitted. 
 
NOTE: The accuracy and correctness of this Report 
must be attested to by: 1) in the case of a Corporation 
or Limited Liability Company, at least two (2) 
Members of the Board of Directors; 2) in the case of 
a Partnership, by at least two (2) Partners; or 3) in the 
case of a Sole Proprietorship, by the Owner.  
 
The penalty, upon conviction, of filing any false entry 
in the Report is a maximum of $50,000 and 
imprisonment for up to twenty (20) years. 
 

 
 
We, the undersigned, have examined the contents of 
this Report and attest to the completeness, accuracy and 
correctness of this Report. 
 
             
Signature of Director      Date 

             
Signature of Director      Date 

             
Signature of Partner      Date 
 
             
Signature of Partner      Date 

             
Signature of Owner      Date 

THIS REPORT (6 OF 6 PAGES) IS A TIME SENSITIVE DOCUMENT. PLEASE FORWARD THE REPORT 
TO THE OFFICER/PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR ITS COMPLETION IMMEDIATELY 

 

   



Schedule A - Rhode Island Licensed Activity from January 1, 2012 to the Date of Termination of Business1

 

1. License Number(s)     #     #      #       

2. Are Licenses and Branch Certificates enclosed?        Yes    No    

If “No”, include a written statement that attests to the fact that the Licenses and Branch Certificates have been lost or 
misplaced. 

3. LENDER AND SMALL LOAN LENDER LICENSEES ONLY 

a) Number and original dollar amount of loan applications taken (including withdrawn and denied applications) 
and/or of retail installment contracts purchased under the Rhode Island Lender and/or Small Loan Lender 
license(s) from January 1, 2012 through the date of the termination of business. 

                      Number of  
                 Loans   Dollar Amount 

i. Mortgages             #   $    

ii. Auto, personal & other loans excluding loans originated 
under a Small Loan License          #   $    

iii. Small Loans             #   $    

iv. Total loan applications taken through the  
date of termination of business (all types)      #   $    

b) Number of loans held under the Rhode Island Lender and Small Loan Lender license(s) and dollar amount of 
said loan balances carried on the books of the licensee as loan receivables (including retail installment 
contracts purchased) as of the date of the termination of business. 

Number of 
Loans   Dollar Amount

i. Mortgages             #   $    

ii. Auto, personal & other loans excluding loans originated 
under a Small Loan License         #   $    

iii. Small Loans             #   $    

4. LOAN BROKERS LICENSEES ONLY 

Number and dollar amount of loan applications taken (including withdrawn and denied applications) under the 
Rhode Island Loan Broker license from January 1, 2012 through the date of the termination of business.  

               Number of  Dollar  Fees
               Loans   Amount  Generated2  

i. Mortgages         #    $     $    
ii. Other Loans         #    $     $    
iii. Total loan applications taken through the  

termination of business.      #    $     $    
 

                                                           
1 Include only Rhode Island activity. 
2 Fees shall include origination, broker and any form of compensation received as a result of the licensed activity. 
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Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information 

1. Provide the Name of the Surety who issued the Bond along with the Bond Number and Bond Amount for each 
Bond outstanding as of the filing of this Report. 

Name of Surety (not agent)                    

License Number        Bond Number      Amount      

License Number        Bond Number      Amount      

License Number        Bond Number      Amount      

Licensees are reminded that any bonds issued must remain on file with the Division until the applicable statute of 
limitations for causes of action have expired (R. I. Gen. Laws § 9-1-1 et seq.). 

2. Provide the name, address and telephone number of the attorney (other than the manager or an official of the 
licensee) or company in Rhode Island who will accept service of process pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-10 

Name                         

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number                      

3. Provide the name, address, telephone and fax number of the custodian of the records for the canceled license. 

Name of Custodian of the Records                   

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                 

Fax Number                         

4. Provide the address, telephone and fax number of the location of the records for the canceled license(s). 

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                 

Fax Number                         

5. Reason for termination of business under the Rhode Island License ( Check  (√) only one):   

a.   all Rhode Island lending/loan brokering activity has terminated. 
b.   all Rhode Island lending/loan brokering activity continues pursuant to authority under federal law. 
c.   all Rhode Island lending/loan brokering activity continues pursuant to an exemption  under R. I. 

Gen. Laws § 19-14.1-10(a)(4) relating to banks, financial institutions or credit unions organized 
under the laws of another state.  

If 5(a) is checked (√) above and any applications were pending as of the date of termination of business under the 
Rhode Island License check (√) “i” below and provide on a separate sheet a list containing the name of the 
applicant along with the applicant’s address, scheduled closing date, and amount of loan requested and the identity 
of the person to whom said loans were transferred.  If no applications pending check (√) “ii” below: 

i. List of pending applications enclosed                

  ii. No applications pending                   
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Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information (continued) 

 
6. a. If the licensee will not retain the loans in portfolio as of the date of termination of Rhode Island business,  

 provide the name, address, telephone and fax number and type of entity who will retain and service said loans.  
 

Name                        
Street                        

City, State & Zip Code                    

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                

Fax Number                        

Type of entity                      

b. If the licensee is a Rhode Island Loan Broker or will retain the loans in portfolio as of the date of termination of 
Rhode Island, business indicate  “Not Applicable”  for this Item where indicated below: 

   Not Applicable:  

7. Provide the name, telephone and fax number of the individual authorized to respond to questions about this Report 
 
Name                         

Title                         

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)          Fax Number     

E-mail Address                        
      (Must be Provided) 
 

8. Provide the date of termination of business under the Rhode Island License(s).         
 

WHERE INSUFFICIENT SPACE IS PROVIDED TO SET FORTH THE FACTS ADEQUATELY, 
ATTACH A SCHEDULE INDICATING THE DETAILS. 

CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO 
 “GENERAL TREASURER - STATE OF RHODE ISLAND” 

PLEASE NOTE: CHECKS WITH THE INCORRECT PAYEE WILL BE RETURNED 

Return Check To 
Department of Business Regulation 

Division of Banking 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 

Cranston, RI 02920 
 

Please contact Please contact Supervisor of Examinations Sara Paterson Cabral at (401) 462-9570 or spater@dbr.ri.gov 
or Systems Analyst Lucy Ponte at (401) 462-9563 or Lucy_Ponte@dbr.ri.gov  if you have any questions related to the 
filing of this Report.   The Division prefers to respond to questions in advance so licensees may avoid Report filing 
delays and the penalties associated with the filing of an incomplete or inadequate Report.  

 
Late Filing Penalties Are Twenty-Five Dollars ($25) Per Day  

For The Delayed Filing Of The Report 
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 Schedule  E – Notary Public 

 
This schedule is to be used to satisfy the signature witness requirement of the Report filing.  The directors, partners, or 
sole proprietor signatures, whichever is applicable, appearing on page 1 of this Report are to be witnessed on this 
Schedule. 

 

 

State of             
 
County of            
 
In            in said County on the   day of        20   
 
before me personally appeared           ,  known by me to be the party executing  the 
 
foregoing instrument, on behalf of                  (“Licensee”) 

           (Name of Licensee) 
 
and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and 

deed of said Licensee. 

 
 
SEAL                        

                 Notary Public 
 

 

State of             
 
County of            
 
In            in said County on the   day of        20   
 
before me personally appeared            , known by me to be the party executing  the 
 
foregoing instrument, on behalf of                   (“Licensee”) 

           (Name of Licensee) 
 
and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and  

deed of said Licensee. 

 
  SEAL                        

                Notary Public 
 

 
Final Annual Report Lender Small Loan Lender Loan Broker 2012 revised 06/28/12 
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PAYMENT 
SCHEDULE 

A COPY OF THIS SCHEDULE  
MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR PAYMENT 

License Type Column 1 
Main 

  Column 2    
 # Branches 

Column 3               
Total # Main and Branches

Total Fee by Type                 
     (column 3 multiplied by $55) 

Lender         
Loan Broker          
Small Loan Lender      
Total by Type         

                   
 
Licensee full legal name:                           

  

License Number(s)                        
  

 
Check must be payable to: “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island” 

 
Make a copy of this Completed Page 6 and mail the Original Completed Page 6 

with your check to: 
 

State of Rhode Island 
Department of Business Regulation 

Division of Banking 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 

Cranston, RI 02920-4407 
 
 

PAGES 1 THROUGH 5 MUST BE SUMBITTED AS A 
PDF ATTACHMENT VIA EMAIL TO: 

 
Lucy_Ponte@dbr.ri.gov  
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