
Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics

Tel: 401-462-9506 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov
Page 1 of 2 REVISED 7/11/16
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Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

AUTO SALVAGE REPAIR LICENSING INFORMATION

INSTRUCTIONS

You must have a valid Auto Body license prior to applying for Salvage Repair license

COMPLETE THE APPLICATION and return with all required attachments as shown below.

*** ATTACH THE FOLLOWING ON ALL APPLICATIONS ***

LICENSE FEE $300 per Year (maximum of 3 years and $900) Check or money order
payable to “Rhode Island General Treasurer.”

TECHNICIAN LIST

PROOF OF QUALIFING EDUCATION DOCUMENTS FOR 50% OF YOUR TECHNICIANS
PER REGULATIONS 4 & 16

http://www.dbr.ri.gov/documents/rules/comm_licensing/Commercial_LicensingRegulation4.pdf

http://www.dbr.ri.gov/documents/rules/comm_licensing/Commercial_Licensing_Regulation_16.pdf
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
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APPLICATION FOR AUTO SALVAGE REPAIR LICENSE

AUTO BODY LICENSE #_____________

NAME OF AUTO BODY: ____________________________________________________________________________

BUSINESS ADDRESS: ______________________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________
BUSINESS
PHONE: _____________________ EMAIL Address: ___________________________________________________

OWNER'S NAME: ___________________________________________________ DATE OF BIRTH: ___________

OWNER'S ADDRESS: ________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________

Number of Technicians: ________ Technician means anyone employed “who performs repairs of frame, structural
systems, mechanical systems or the safety related systems of a Motor Vehicle (For Salvage license, 50% of technicians
must be qualified)

Name of Qualifying Technician(s) (Attach proof of education per Regulations 4 &16)

_________________________ _____________________________ ____________________________

_________________________ _____________________________ ____________________________
========================================================================================

Equipment Requirements for Motorcycles Only License:
Each Applicant for a Motorcycles Only License shall have at its facility at least the following equipment:

A minimum of two (2) motor vehicle lifts? Yes ______ No ______
Appropriate welding equipment that meets or exceeds the manufacturer’s requirements? Yes ____ No____
Do you have (at the minimum a MIG Welder) Yes _____ No _____
Appropriate hand tools that meet or exceed the manufacturer’s requirements. Yes ____ No____
========================================================================================
TAX PAYER AFFIDAVIT:

 I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required Rhode Island state tax returns and
have paid all taxes owed. If Not, please explain (use separate sheet, if necessary):

Do you certify, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that all information you have provided in this application
is true and accurate? You are advised that furnishing false information or omitting pertinent or material
information in connection with this application is grounds for license revocation or denial of the license and may
subject you to civil or criminal penalties. You are further advised that the Department reserves the right to
independently verify, at any time, all information contained in this application and any supporting documentation.

X ______________________________________________________ DATE: ________________
SIGNATURE OF PRINCIPAL OWNER

X _______________________________________________________ DATE: ________________
SIGNATURE OF PARTNER (IF BUSINESS IS A PARTNERSHIP)


