State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESSREGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode lsland 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics
Real Estate Appraisers Section

REAL ESTATE APPRAISERS RENEWAL FORM
If you wish to renew your license/certification for the forthcoming two years in accordance with
R.I.G.L. Title 5, Chapter 20.7 as amended, and Commercial Licensing Regulation 10; please submit
the following:

O Continuing Education Certificates of completion totaling twenty-eight (28) hours, seven (7)
of those hours must consist of a National USPAP Update Course, or its Equivalent.
Appraisers may not receive credit for completion of the same continuing education course
offering within the appraiser’ s two-year renewal cycle.

O A Criminal Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney Genera (See
attached), or for non-residents, a CORI report from the appraiser’ s home state.

O A Check or Money Order in the amount of $480 made payable to the Rl General Treasurer.
Add an additional $30 if your license has exceeded the expiration date, along with a completed
License Reissuance Affidavit.
http://www.dbr.ri.gov/documents/divisions/commlicensing/real estate/ RE-

Reissuance Affidavit-ap.pdf

Name: License No:

Phone No: ( ) E-mail:

Have you ever been denied an appraiser license or certification or have had any type of suspension, revocation or
voluntary surrender in this state, or any other jurisdiction? [ Yes [ No

Are there any charges, administrative actions or lawsuits pending against you in connection with an appraisal or any
other professional license that you hold or have held? [ Yes [1 No

Have you ever been convicted of any criminal offense (other than minor traffic offences), or are there any criminal
charge(s) now pending against you? [1 Yes [1 No

If you've answered ‘Yes' to any of the above questions, please provide a complete copy of the
court’ s disposition, arrest warrant, and/ or indictment.

1
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All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority (hereinafter called
“licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are required to file al
applicable tax returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as mandated by

state law (RIGL 5-76) except as noted below.

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social Security
Number and Federal Tax Identification Number as appropriate. These numbers will be transmitted to
the Division of Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of alicense. This declaration must be

made prior to the issuance of alicense.

Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification

[ 1 amin federal bankruptcy. (Case #

Licensee Declaration
L] I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have paid all taxes owed.
L] I have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

1 1 am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.

)

L1 I amin state receivership. (Case #

)

I 1 have been discharged from Bankruptcy. (Case #

Full Name (Please Print or Type)

Social Security Number (or FEIN for Business)

Signature

Date
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhodeldand 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics
Real Estate Appraisers Section

CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD SUBMISSION REQUIREMENTS
FOR REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL APPLICANTS

A Criminal History Record (“CHR”) must be submitted to the Real Estate Appraisers
Section of the Department of Business Regulation (“DBR”), Division of Commercial
Licensing and Racing and Athletics, with each Real Estate Appraisal Application and Renewal
Application. Processing applicationsis contingent upon the complete disposition, or results of
any charges delineated or resolved prior to application submission. Seeinstructions below to
learn how to obtain your CHR.

INSTRUCTIONS

Applyingin Person: A Criminal History Record may be obtained by visiting the Bureau of
Criminal Identification at the Rhode Island Department of Attorney General (“DAG”). To apply
for aCHR in this manner, bring a picture-identification, showing your date of birth.

Applying by Mail: To apply by mail, send a notarized copy of a photo 1D, showing your date of
birth, and a signed/notarized letter, giving permission to the DAG to conduct a background
investigation, along with a self-addressed stamped envel ope.

The cost for a CHR, whether applying in person or by mail, isfive dollars ($5.00), and is payable
by check or money order to the “BCI”. Please allow time for the DAG to process and generate
your request. For further questions about this process, you may contact the DAG at the phone
number below.

If you residein another state and are applying for areciprocal license or alicense by
endor sement, supply a CHR from your home state, aswell as one from Rhode I sland.
*All renewal applicants, resident and non-resident, shall supply a CHR or CORI report
from their home state ONL Y'!

Contact Information for the Department of Attorney General:
» 150 South Main Street, Providence, Rhode Island, 02903.
» Telephone Number: (401) 274-4400
» Hours of operation are 8:30 am. to 4:30 p.m.
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