State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics

You can now apply on line at: https://elicensing.ri.qov/
Or submit the attached application along with:

e Licensing/Permit Fee
e Tax Affidavit —RI Residents Only
e Copy of valid license from the state you received your uniform registry number and Tag Sample

Manufacturer/Supply Dealer
o Sample of law tag Per R.I. Gen. Law §23-26-20 and copy of license from state issuing URN
0 Must also apply for a Sterilizer Permit if materials used require sterilization

Sterilization Permit — per R.I. Gen. Laws 8§ 23-26-7 & 23-26-7.1 - please supply:
o Supply sample of sterilization tag and copy of license from original state of issue on tag
o Name of Sterilization Method Used and Copy of the Sterilizing Product information
= Product must be registered as a consumer and health benefit product and labeled for use
on bedding and upholstered furniture by the EPA

Second Hand Bedding & Upholstered Furniture
0 Must also apply for a Sterilizer Permit and send copy of any other license required by law
o Supply sample of Second Hand law tag — per R.l. Gen. Laws § 23-26-17 and 23-26-20

Renovator/Repair — For direct repair for consumer or direct sale from licensee- if materials require
sterilization you must also apply for a sterilization permit, if selling item for retail see manufacturer
requirements

Type of License TRIENNIAL LICENSE FEE (beginning with issuance date of license)
MANUFACTURER / SUPPLY DEALER $630.00
RENOVATOR / REPAIRER / SECOND HAND $180.00

Sterilizer Permit has a one (1) year licensing period — beginning with the issuance date of license.
STERILIZER PERMIT Original Permit Fee  $ 84.00

Check or money order should be made payable to the State of Rhode Island General Treasurer, in U.S. Dollars
and drawn on an U.S. Bank. No foreign checks or currency accepted. NO CASH!

Statutory Licensing Law Title 23 Chapter 23-26 governing bedding and upholstered furniture, and all forms
may be found on the Department website at: http://www.dbr.ri.gov/divisions/commlicensing/upholster.php

Should you have any questions, please contact Kim Precious, Implementation Aide, at (401) 462-9650 or by
email at: kimberly.precious@dbr.ri.gov

Tel: 401-462-9506 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov Rev: sii16
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics

APPLICATION FOR A BEDDING AND UPHOLSTERED FURNITURE OR STERILIZATION PERMIT

LICENSE TYPE APPLYING FOR: (Check all that apply)

[l Manufacturer of Bedding/Upholstered Furniture "1 Renovator/Repairer of Bedding/Upholstered Furniture
1 Second Hand Bedding/Upholstered Furniture [ Sterilizer Permit "1 Supply Dealer-Filling Materials only

S.S.Nor
BUSINESS NAME: F.E.LLN

BUSINESS ADDRESS:

MAILING ADDRESS
IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE:

BUSINESS TEL No.: EMAIL ADDRESS:

CONTACT NAME: BUSINESS FAX No.:

BUSINESS TYPE: [JCompany [l Sole Proprietor [ Partnership [J Corporation [1LLC L[] Other (Type)

IF REGISTRATION SERVICE or IMPORTER IS APPLYING ON BEHALF OF MANUFACTURER:
NAME OF SERVICE/IMPORTER:

ADDRESS:

STREET CITY STATE ZIP
CONTACT NAME: EMAIL ADDRESS:
Tel. No.: WILL ALL CORRESPONDENCE BE SENT TO SERVICE/IMPORTER? YES___ NO_

UNIFORM REGISTRY NUMBER ON LAW TAG:
(Attach copy of law tag and copy of valid license from the state you received your uniform registry number)

PRINCIPAL MATERIALS USED: TYPE OF PRODUCT:

Are materials used sterilized? Yes  No___If Materials used require sterilization, are you sterilizing? Yes  No___

If Yes, You must apply for a sterilization permit and include: Method/Product used for Sterilization:

If No, Name of Sterilization Plant: State Licensed: License Number:

Method/Product used for Sterilization:

] Tax Payer Affidavit: | hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required Rhode Island
state tax returns and have paid all taxes owned. If Not, Please explain: (use separate sheet if necessary):

| HEREBY CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE INFORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE AND ACCURATE.

X

SIGNED DATED

Tel: 401-462-9506 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov Rev: sii16
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