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INSTRUCTIONS AND APPLICATION FOR THE RENEWAL/CONTINUATION OF AN INDIVIDUAL 

INISURANCE PRODUCER LICENSE 
(Resident and Non-Resident) 

 
**All producers are strongly encouraged to renew or reinstate online at www.nipr.com** 

 
 The fee required is $120.00 for residents and $130.00 for non-residents. 

 
 Check or money order should be made payable to the General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island 
 
 Please review your current continuing education transcript by accessing the following link: 
      http://www.statebasedsystems.com/EdTranscript.htm 

PLEASE NOTE: All continuing education credits must be completed prior to submitting a                   
renewal application 
 

 Residents who qualify for a continuing education exemption must attach a letter stating this fact. 
 

 All background questions answered “yes” require a written explanation and supporting 
documentation 

 
 

**Please note that Rhode Island no longer mails “hard copy” licenses.  To print a license you should 
access the following link:  https://sbs-ri.naic.org/Lion-Web/jsp/login/login_lsx.jsp** 
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http://www.nipr.com**/


NAIC  MAIL TO:   State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations 
  Department of Business Regulation 
  Insurance Division 
  1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-2 
  Cranston RI 02920 
   
*Nonresidents are not required to submit a Letter of Certification. 
Rhode Island will verify the home state license with PDB/SPLD. 

Individual Insurance Producer License Renewal/Continuation 
 (Please Print or Type) 

 
Instructions 

1. Verify all demographic information is correct. 
2. Read and answer the background questions listed below. 
3. Certify that the information provided is true and correct by signing your name under the certification and 

attestation section.  
Demographic Information 

 Soc. Security Number 

              _               _   
      Date of Birth       Home State & Home State License   

Number 
       If assigned National Producer  
       Number (NP#) 

 2

1 42 3

 Last Name JR./SR. etc  First Name   5 6

 Residence/Home Address  (Physical Street)  P.O. Box   City  State  Zip or Foreign Country 

  Business Entity’s Name  

 Business Address (Physical Street)  P.O. Box   City  State  Zip or Foreign Country 

 Business Phone Number 
 (         )          - 

 Business Fax Number 
 (         )          - 

 Business E-Mail Address  Business Web Site Address 

 Mailing Address  
 

 P.O. Box  City  State  Zip or Foreign Country 

Agency or Business Entity Affiliations 

 List your Insurance Agency Affiliations: (Complete only if the applicant is to be licensed as an active member of the business entity) 
 
FEIN  ________________________    NPN ___________________    Name of Agency  ___________________________________________________________ 

FEIN  ________________________    NPN ___________________    Name of Agency  ___________________________________________________________ 

FEIN  ________________________    NPN ___________________    Name of Agency  ___________________________________________________________ 
 

Background Information 
 
 1.  Since the last renewal or initial application in this state, have you been convicted of, or are you currently charged with, committing a crime, 

whether or not   adjudication was withheld?  
 

 
 
Yes ___   No___ 

“Crime” includes a misdemeanor , felony  or a military offense. You may exclude misdemeanor traffic citations and juvenile offenses. 
“Convicted” includes, but is not limited to, having been found guilty by verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty or 
nolo �ontender, or having been given probation, a suspended sentence or a fine.   

 
         If you have a felony conviction, have you applied for a waiver as required by 18 USC 1033?           N/A_____ Yes_____ No _____ 
 
         If so, was that waiver granted? (Attach copy of 1033 waiver approved by home state.)                     N/A _____ Yes ____ No _____ 
 
 If you answer yes, you must attach to this application: 
a) a written statement explaining the circumstances of each incident, 
b) a certified copy of the charging document, and  
c) a certified copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgment. 
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2.  Since the last renewal or initial application in this state, have you or any business in which you are or were an owner, partner, officer, or 

director ever been involved in an administrative proceeding regarding any professional or occupational license? 
Yes ___   No___ 

 “Involved” means having a license censured, suspended, revoked, canceled, terminated; or, being assessed a fine, placed on 
probation or surrendering a license to resolve an administrative action.  “Involved” also means being named as a party to an 
administrative or arbitration proceeding, which is related to a professional or occupational license.  “Involved” also means having a 
license application denied or the act of withdrawing an application to avoid a denial.  You may exclude terminations due solely to 
noncompliance with continuing education requirements or failure to pay a renewal fee.   

 
If you answer yes, you must attach to this application: 

a) a written statement identifying the type of license and explaining the circumstances of each incident, 
b) a certified copy of the Notice of Hearing or other document that states the charges and allegations, and 
c) a certified copy of the official document which demonstrates the resolution of the charges or any final judgment. 

 

 

3. Since the last renewal or initial application in this state, do you have a child support obligation in arrearage? 
 

Yes ___   No___ 

 If you answer yes to Question 3, by how many months are you in arrearage?  ___________ Months 
 

 

4.  Since the last renewal or initial application in this state, are you the subject of a child support related subpoena or warrant? Yes ___   No___ 
 

Certification and Attestation 
 The producer must read the following very carefully: 
 

1. I hereby certify that, under penalty of perjury, all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true and complete.  I am aware that 
submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this application is grounds for license revocation or denial of 
the license and may subject me to civil or criminal penalties. 

2. Where required by law, I hereby designate the Commissioner, Director or Superintendent of Insurance, or other appropriate party in each jurisdiction for 
which this application is made to be my agent for service of process regarding all insurance matters in the respective jurisdiction and agree that service upon 
the Commissioner, Director or Superintendent of Insurance, or other appropriate party of that jurisdiction is of the same legal force and validity as personal 
service upon myself. 

3. I further certify that I grant permission to the Commissioner, Director or Superintendent of Insurance, or other appropriate party in each jurisdiction for 
which this application is made to verify information with any federal, state or local government agency, current or former employer, or insurance company. 

4. I further certify that, under penalty of perjury, either  a) I have no child-support obligation, or  b) I have a child-support obligation and I am currently in 
compliance with that obligation. 

5. I authorize the jurisdictions to give any information concerning me, as permitted by law, to any federal, state or municipal agency, or any other organization 
and I release the jurisdictions and any person acting on their behalf from any and all liability of whatever nature by reason of furnishing such information. 

6. I acknowledge that I  understand and will comply  with the insurance laws and regulations of the jurisdictions to which I am applying for licensure. 
7. I certify that I am licensed and in good standing in my home state/resident state for the lines of authority requested from the non-resident state.  
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___________________________________  _____________________________________________________________________ 
 Month Day Year    Signature  
 
 
        _____________________________________________________________ 
           Full Legal Name (Printed or Typed) 
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