
 

All Life Settlement Providers that have been licensed in Rhode Island or have filed applications which 

are being processed by the Department, must file a Report in the manner attached.  The report must be 

filed no later than March 1, 2017.  An annual filing fee of $500 payable to “General Treasurer, State of 

Rhode Island” as required by Insurance Regulation 115 section 10(C) must accompany the filing. 

 

 

Please complete the report and return it, along with the $500 filing fee, no later than March 1, 2017 to 

DBR.Producer@dbr.ri.gov or to Life Settlement Provider Report, 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-2, 

Cranston, RI 02920. 

mailto:DBR.Producer@dbr.ri.gov


 

 

 

Life Settlement Provider Report 

January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 

 

Complete the following chart indicating separately the information for each policy settled in Rhode 

Island between January 1, 2016 and December 31, 2016.  The chart may be reproduced as long as the 

information is provided in a substantially similar manner.  At the bottom of the chart please indicate the 

totals for each category.  If no life settlement transactions were undertaken between January 1, 2016 and 

December 31, 2016 that information should be indicated immediately preceding the signature at the 

bottom of this page. 

 

[Insert Name of Life Settlement Provider] 

 

 Aggregate 

Face Amount 

of Policy 

Life 

Settlement 

Proceeds of 

Policy 

Policy 

Issue 

Year 

Insurance 

Company which 

had issued policy 

Broker(s) 

participating in the 

settlement transaction 

1      

2      

3      

4      

5      

Total      

 

OR 

 

[Insert Name of Life Settlement Provider] did not undertake any life settlement transactions between 

January 1, 2016 and December 31, 2016. 

 

I declare under penalties of perjury that the above information is true and complete. 

 

 

____________________________________ 

[insert typed name of authorized 

representative of provider] 

 


