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STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
JOHN O. PASTORE COMPLEX
1511 PONTIAC AVENUE
CRANSTON, RI 02920

IN THE MATTER OF

RHODE ISLAND AUTO RECYCLING, INC. DBR No. 14AB010
d/b/a ROUTE 100 AUTO SALES :

RESPONDENTS.

CONSENT AGREEMENT

The Division of Commercial Licensing (“Division”) of the Rhode Island Department of
Business Regulation (“Department™) enters into this Consent Agreement (“Agreement™) with
Rhode Island Auto Recfcling, Inc. d/b/a Route 100 Auto Sales (“Respondent”) to resolve the
above-captioned matter pursuant to its authority under R.I. Gen. Laws § 42-35-9(d).

It is hereby agreed by and between the Division and the Respondent that:

1. Respondent operates a business located at 1134 South Main Street, Pascoag, Rhode
Island.
2. On or about December 12, 1986, the Department issued a full collision auto body repair

license to the Respondent for the Premises (the “License™).

3. The renewal application was due December 31, 2012, a deadline set pursuant to the
Department’s statutory authority under R.1. Ceen. Laws § 5-38-7(a).

4, Respondent’s renewal application was received on April 14, 2014,

5. The Respondent failed to submit a “timely” and “sufficiem” renewal application within

the meaning of R.I. Gen. Laws § 42-35-14(b).
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R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-38-4 provides that “[n]o person, firm, or corporation shall engage
within this state in the business of auto body repairing or painting or enter into contracts
for the repairing, replacing, or painting of auto bodies or parts of auto bodies or advertise
or represent in any form or manner that he, she, or it is an auto body shop unless that
person, firm, or corporation possesses a license in full force and effect from the
department of business regulation specifying that person, firm, or corporation as licensed
to operate Or conduct an auto body shop.”

The Division agrees to grant the renewal of the License upon satisfaction of all
outstanding conditions of licensure within six (6) months of the date of this agreement
and upon payment of an administrative penalty of $600, payable in monthly installments
of $100 to “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island.”

Respondent voluntarily waives any right to an adminjstrative hearing and appeal to
Superior Court under the Rhode Island Administrative Procedures Act, R.1. Gen. Laws §
42-35-1 et seq.

If Respondent fails to abide by the requirements of this Consent Agreement, the

Department may initiate finther administrative proceedings against the Respondent.

For the Division: For the Respondents:

“MMarie O'dlerosd o
Date: | Zgﬁ’i i% Date: Z/_,'_zgéy

Maria D’ Alessandro, Esq. Lawrence Therien
Deputy Director, Securities, Comumercial Rhode Island Auto Recycling, Inc.
Licensing and Racing and Athletics d/b/a Route 100 Auto Sales
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